Skip To Main Content

 

College Resources

Throughout the college guidance process, our college counseling team connects students and parents with numerous resources and tools to help them successfully navigate the experience. Here are just a few.


Naviance—This suite of online college planning tools lets high school students find the higher education institution that best fits their needs by matching them based on interests and goals. By comparing admission rates at students’ top college choices, Naviance helps them make informed decisions by identifying ideal majors, understanding college possibilities, exploring high school-specific admission statistics, and matching up best-fit colleges.


College Board—As the student hub for standardized testing, this site is where students register for and schedule academic readiness and placement tests such as the PSAT, SAT, NMSQT, and more. It also offers practice tests and houses scores.


ACT—A popular alternative or complement to the SAT, this standardized testing site also offers practice tests and other resources.


NCAA Eligibility Center—The official NCAA site helps prospective student athletes learn about the recruitment process and eligibility requirements as they explore the possibility of playing a college sport.


Female graduates holding decorated college caps

FAFSA—All college-bound students and parents are encouraged to complete the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) as a baseline for determining whether they’re eligible for any federal financial assistance. The site offers early eligibility estimates and connects families to state resources such as PHEAA, the Pennsylvania state grant program.


FinAid—This financial aid-centric site connects students and families to all types of monetary assistance for college, including scholarships, loans, grants, and military aid.


Hillel—As the most prominent campus-based Jewish network of dedicated student leaders, professionals, and volunteers, Hillel has encouraged generations of young adults to celebrate Jewish learning and living, pursue social justice, and connect to their peers and the global Jewish people through campus initiatives and life-changing trips.

College Counseling Calendar

May 2020
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Apr 27
Tue, Apr 28
Wed, Apr 29
Thu, Apr 30
Fri, May 1
Sat, May 2
Sun, May 3
Mon, May 4
Tue, May 5
Wed, May 6
Thu, May 7
Fri, May 8
Sat, May 9
Sun, May 10
Mon, May 11
Tue, May 12
Wed, May 13
Thu, May 14
Fri, May 15
Sat, May 16
Sun, May 17
Mon, May 18
Tue, May 19
Wed, May 20
Thu, May 21
Fri, May 22
Sat, May 23
Sun, May 24
Mon, May 25
Tue, May 26
Wed, May 27
Thu, May 28
Fri, May 29
Sat, May 30
Sun, May 31
Two boys at computers in college guidance office